You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
BenchPrep will be hosting internal, company-wide strategy and training workshops from Tuesday, April 16th through Thursday, April 18th. Please note that support will continue to monitor and handle critical support items, but responses to tickets and inquiries may be delayed.
announcement close button
Managing Plans
print icon

What is a Plan?

A Plan establishes the terms for course access for your learners — which course(s) they should gain access to, for how long they can access them, and how they will access these course(s).

 

 

Plan Permissions

Admins or users assigned a custom role with the following permissions will be able to view and manage plans in Console:

  • Create plans
  • Read plans
  • Update plans
  • Read content packages
  • Read users
  • Read subscriptions
  • Read licenses

If your plan will include vouchers, you'll also need the following permissions:

  • Create vouchers
  • Read vouchers
  • Update vouchers

Plan Types

There are two types of Plans: Free and Voucher Redemption.

 

Free Plans do not require a voucher. Once you create a free plan, learners can go to your marketing URL to enter their credentials or log in to redeem access to the courses in the plan.

 

Voucher Redemption Plans allow you to create and distribute vouchers that your learners can redeem for course access. A voucher tied to a Plan grants access to all the courses in the Plan at that time. Learn how to generate vouchers here

 

NOTE: For Purchase plans are currently read-only. You can edit details for this plan except for the price. You cannot create For Purchase Plans from scratch in Console at this time.

 

Creating Plans

Follow this step-by-step guide to create both a Free and/or a Voucher Redemption Plan in Console.

 

  1. Expand Manage Users and select Plans.
  2. Click on Add Plan and choose Tenant Plan from the dropdown.
  3. Follow the guided form for the General set-up:
    1. Select Free or Voucher Redemption for the Plan Type.
    2. Select Next.
  4. Follow the guided form for the Enrollment Period:
    ​​​​​
    1. Select Next.
  5. Fill out First Activation Date field.

    NOTE: Optional: You can set the First Activation Date which controls when a user can activate/enroll into the plan. If neither Valid From nor First Activation Date are set the user can activate immediately.
    1. Select Next.
  6. Add courses to your Plan using the Course Picker.
    1. Only published courses can be added to Plans.
  7. Select Create Plan.

You have successfully created a Plan. Your learners will redeem access to all courses in your plan after enrolling them.

 

NOTE: If you created a Voucher Redemption plan, you can access the Voucher Redemption Link on the Plan’s detail page. To generate vouchers for a Voucher Redemption plan, click here.

 

Editing a Plan

To edit an existing plan, follow these steps:

  1. Open Console and go to the Plans section.
  2. Select the plan that you want to work with.
  3. The next steps will vary based on the plan settings you want to change. 
    1. To edit the plan’s name, external ID, valid from/to dates, enrollment duration, or final access date, select the Edit button in the upper right-hand corner.
    2. To edit the plan’s URL, select the Edit button in the Overview tab.
    3. To edit the courses included in the plan, switch to the Courses tab. To add a course, click on Add Course.


      Use the search bar to search by course name or ID. Select the checkboxes next to the courses you'd like to add.

      Checking the Apply the update to existing users enrolled in this plan checkbox will apply the update to existing users with a valid license who have redeemed access to the plan, as well as new users. If this box is not checked the update will only affect new users. Users with invalid licenses will not be affected by any plan modifications.
    4. Click Save

      To remove a course, click on Remove next to the course you'd like to remove from the plan.  Removing a course from a plan will only be reflected for new users added to the plan. Existing users who have been licensed to the plan will be unaffected and will still have access to the course. 

Adding Users

To add users to your plan, follow these steps:

  1. Open Console and go to the Plans section.
  2. Select the plan that you want to work with. 
  3. Switch from the Overview tab to the Users tab, then select the Add Users button.
  4. On the next page, select the + icon next to all users that you want to add to this plan. You can use the search bar or navigation arrows to find specific users quickly.

  5. Select the Add Users button to finalize your selections and enroll the users in your plan.
Feedback
1 out of 1 found this helpful

scroll to top icon